Michael Connelly – The Scarecrow

The Scarecrow is the second novel in the Jack McEvoy series by Michael Connelly.

This book was released on May 26, 2009.

The Scarecrow book description

Forced out of the Los Angeles Times amid the latest budget cuts, newspaperman Jack McEvoy decides to go out with a bang, using his final days at the paper to write the definitive murder story of his career.

He focuses on Alonzo Winslow, a 16-year-old drug dealer in jail after confessing to a brutal murder. But as he delves into the story, Jack realizes that Winslow’s so-called confession is bogus. The kid might actually be innocent.

Jack is soon running with his biggest story since The Poet made his career years ago. He is tracking a killer who operates completely below police radar – and with perfect knowledge of any move against him.

Including Jack’s.

The Scarecrow

Michael Connelly The Scarecrow

Click the book cover to read reviews of The Scarecrow on Amazon