Michael Connelly – The Poet

The Poet by Michael Connelly is the first book in the series featuring Jack McEvoy.

This novel was released on January 28, 1996 and won the Dilys Award the following year.

The Poet book description

Death is reporter Jack McEvoy’s beat: his calling, his obsession. But this time, death brings McEvoy the story he never wanted to write – and the mystery he desperately needs to solve.

A serial killer of unprecedented savagery and cunning is at large. His targets: homicide cops, each haunted by a murder case he couldn’t crack.

The killer’s calling card: a quotation from the works of Edgar Allen Poe.

His latest victim is McEvoy’s own brother.

And his last… may be McEvoy himself.

The Poet

Michael Connelly The Poet

Click the book cover to read reviews of The Poet on Amazon