Michael Connelly – The Last Coyote

Michael Connelly’s The Last Coyote is the fourth installment of the Harry Bosch books.

This novel was released on June 1, 1995 and won the Dilys Award the following year.

The Last Coyote book description

Harry Bosch’s life is on the edge.

His earthquake-damaged home has been condemned. His girlfriend has left him. He’s drinking too much.

And after attacking his commanding officer, he’s even had to turn in his L.A.P.D. detective’s badge. Now, suspended indefinitely pending a psychiatric evaluation, he’s spending his time investigating an unsolved crime from 1961: the brutal slaying of a prostitute who happened to be his own mother.

Even after three decades, Harry’s questions generate heat among L.A.’s top politicos. And as the truth begins to emerge, it becomes more and more apparent that someone wants to keep it buried.

Someone very powerful… very cunning… and very deadly.

The Last Coyote

Michael Connelly The Last Coyote

Click the book cover to read reviews of The Last Coyote on Amazon