Michael Connelly – The Fifth Witness

The Fifth Witness by Michael Connelly is the fourth novel in the series featuring Mickey Haller.

The date of publication of this story was April 5, 2011.

The Fifth Witness book description

Mickey Haller has fallen on tough times. He expands his business into foreclosure defense, only to see one of his clients accused of killing the banker she blames for trying to take away her home.

Mickey puts his team into high gear to exonerate Lisa Trammel, even though the evidence and his own suspicions tell him his client is guilty.

Soon after he learns that the victim had black market dealings of his own, Haller is assaulted, too – and he’s certain he’s on the right trail.

Despite the danger and uncertainty, Haller mounts the best defense of his career in a trial where the last surprise comes after the verdict is in.

The Fifth Witness

Michael Connelly The Fifth Witness

Click the book cover to read reviews of The Fifth Witness