Michael Connelly Short Stories

In 2001, almost a decade after he’d released his first novel, Michael Connelly published his first short story – Two-Bagger.

Since then, he’s been a prolific writer of short stories. Some of these are unrelated to his main novels, while others include characters like Harry Bosch and Mickey Haller.

On this page, you can find a list of all the short stories published by Connelly. It contains links to pages for each of the books where you can find the following information:

  • When it was released
  • A description of the short story (or the collection of which it’s part)
  • The book’s cover image
  • A link to buy the story on Amazon

For details about all of his books, take a look at our page containing a complete list of his books in order.

Michael Connelly Short Stories

  1. Two-Bagger
  2. Cahoots
  3. After Midnight
  4. Christmas Even
  5. Cielo Azul
  6. The Safe Man
  7. Angle Of Investigation
  8. Suicide Run
  9. Mulholland Dive
  10. One Dollar Jackpot
  11. Father’s Day
  12. Blue On Black
  13. The Perfect Triangle
  14. Blood Washes Off
  15. A Fine Mist Of Blood
  16. Switchblade
  17. Red Eye
  18. The Crooked Man
  19. Burnt Matches
  20. Nighthawks