Michael Connelly – Fair Warning

Fair Warning is the third book in the Jack McEvoy series by bestselling author Michael Connelly.

The release date of this novel will be May 26, 2020.

Fair Warning book description

Veteran reporter Jack McEvoy has taken down killers before, but when a woman he had a one-night stand with is murdered in a particularly brutal way, McEvoy realizes he might be facing a criminal mind unlike any he’s ever encountered.

McEvoy investigates—against the warnings of the police and his own editor—and makes a shocking discovery that connects the crime to other mysterious deaths across the country. But his inquiry hits a snag when he himself becomes a suspect.

As he races to clear his name, McEvoy’s findings point to a serial killer working under the radar of law enforcement for years, and using personal data shared by the victims themselves to select and hunt his targets.

Michael Connelly Fair Warning

Click the cover to read reviews of this book on Amazon