Jack McEvoy Series

In 1996, Michael Connelly released The Poet which was the first book featuring Jack McEvoy.

On this page, you can find a list of all the books containing this character. The list has pages for each of the books in the series; on those pages you can find the following details:

  • A description of the novel
  • When it was published
  • An image of the book cover
  • A link to buy the story on Amazon

We’ve split the list into two sections – the first part has the books featuring McEvoy as the main character, while the second part lists the novels where he’s a minor character.

We also have a complete list of every Michael Connelly book in chronological order.

Jack McEvoy Series In Order

  1. The Poet
  2. The Scarecrow
  3. Fair Warning

Other Books Featuring Jack McEvoy

  1. A Darkness More Than Night
  2. The Brass Verdict