Harry Bosch Novels In Order

In 1992, Michael Connelly published his first novel called The Black Echo. With this, the world was introduced to Detective Harry Bosch.

Since then, there have been more than two dozen books published featuring this character, including all of the short stories of which he’s been part.

On this page, we’ve provided a complete list of the Harry Bosch novels in order of publication date. This list has actually been split into three parts. The first section lists all of the main novels in the series, the second lists the short stories and the third lists the other books in which the character has been included, but not as the main character.

You’ll also find links to pages for each of the books in the series. On those pages, there’s the following information:

  • When the novel or short story was first published
  • A description of the book
  • An image of the book cover
  • A link to buy the book on Amazon

We also have a separate page that lists all of Michael Connelly’s books in order, not just those featuring Bosch.

Harry Bosch Novels In Order

  1. The Black Echo
  2. The Black Ice
  3. The Concrete Blonde
  4. The Last Coyote
  5. Trunk Music
  6. Angels Flight
  7. A Darkness More Than Night
  8. City Of Bones
  9. Lost Light
  10. The Narrows
  11. The Closers
  12. Echo Park
  13. The Overlook
  14. Nine Dragons
  15. The Drop
  16. The Black Box
  17. The Burning Room
  18. The Crossing
  19. The Wrong Side Of Goodbye
  20. Two Kinds Of Truth
  21. Dark Sacred Night
  22. The Night Fire

Harry Bosch Short Stories

  1. Christmas Even
  2. Cielo Azul
  3. Angle Of Investigation
  4. Suicide Run
  5. One Dollar Jackpot
  6. Father’s Day
  7. Blue On Black
  8. Blood Washes Off
  9. A Fine Mist Of Blood
  10. Switchblade
  11. Red Eye
  12. Nighthawks

Other Novels Featuring Harry Bosch

  1. The Brass Verdict
  2. The Lineup
  3. The Reversal
  4. The Gods Of Guilt